See What our Customers are Saying

Explore NVHomes Reviews

The NVHomes Experience

Deciding on a new home builder is not always easy. With so many options and choices available, it’s helpful to know what others have said about the builder you’re considering. The purpose of this site is to help you learn more about the NVHomes experience. NVHomes has been welcoming families home since 1979. Each of the Google Reviews on this site came directly from our customers in the communities that they call home.

Hear what our customers love about their new NVHomes

Browse NVHomes Reviews By Location and/or Market

MaryJane Harris
06/16/2021
As an owner of my second NV Home I can highly recommend not only the high quality of the home they build in this lovely neighborhood of the Woodlands of Urbana but working with an excellent agent Jackie Gunther to accomplish the purchase of the Davenport model home was a very positive and enjoyable experience. Communication was consistent and all questions and concerns were handled timely and professionally. High quality all round. We have enjoyed all the activities planned in this community and look forward to more to come plus the neighborhood is very friendly and supportive of one another which makes living here an even more caring welcoming place to live.
Saraswathi Donthi
06/11/2021
I have recently purchased a home in Urbana, md. So far we are so happy about the assistant given by David and Justin and team for their timely response to all our queries. Also I am very happy on timely progress of updates happening on our home.. thanks David and team..
Ashley Guo
06/02/2021
I recently purchased a home at Villages of Urbana at Stone Barn through NVHomes. It has been great working with David through the sales process as well as Neil and Jacob on the financing aspect. The team is professional, efficient and enthusiastic about their work. I'd like to give a big shout-out to David who is kind, informative, responsive and provides great and candid suggestions that fit my needs. I can't wait to go to my preconstruction meeting and meet other professionals on the team to get my home built. Thank you all!
Shahzad Qasim
05/27/2021
We bought a Condo from NV Homes in Greenbelt Station for our daughter when she was at UMD. We decided live in a townhome in Northern Virginia three months back. When we saw the Vienna Market development on line a few weeks ago, we jumped on the opportunity, basically without actually visiting the site! Kathryn Piper was very helpful and spent a lot of time with us on video and phone calls to select the right location and options as well as coordinating with the subcontractors for finalizing the options. After 25 years as expats, my wife and I are excited to be coming back to the DC area and moving into our new townhouse!
Kyla Baquir
05/20/2021
I can't say enough about how professional this group has been in helping my husband, our dog, and I relocate from Northern New Jersey to Maryland! We are especially thankful for all the help provided by David, Anthony, and Justin! We expect our move to be completed in the Fall and have been kept updated weekly on the status. Highly recommending NVHomes to anyone looking for high quality homes at relatively reasonable pricing, communicated very transparently. Thanks NVHomes at Villages of Urbana, we can't wait to be home soon! : )
Scott Schoem
05/13/2021
We are so excited to move into our new home at Marsh Farm Estates! Jesse went above and beyond during the sales process to make sure we have the perfect home for us. Every time we made a new request (which was often), he patiently walked us through the options so that we could feel comfortable with our choices. Eric has also been great keeping us in the loop with the construction progress so far. We can’t wait to make the move to Lewes and into our new beautiful home!
Kem Nwaneri
05/05/2021
I am currently having my new home constructed by NV homes at villages of Urbana Stone Barn, the entire team has been excellent, from David and Anthony in Sales, to Neil in finance and Justin in construction, everyone has been very professional, readily available to answer questions, and made the whole process smooth. I cant wait to move my family into our new home. I would highly recommend David and his team if you are considering purchasing a new home in the Frederick area, you will be glad with the excellent service they provide.
Satya Kesireddy
04/27/2021
We couldn't ask anything more in our first time home buying experience with NV homes at Urbana, MD. Our home is currently being constructed and so far I am very much impressed with the way how our entire home buying process is going on. We started receiving weekly project updates with pictures from project manager (Justin) and I can't thank enough how helpful they are because we live far away from Urbana, MD. Talking about David (sales manager), any time I had any number of questions I could call him and he responds with so much patience. David is thoroughly knowledgeable and detailed about the entire purchase process and he also helped us in choosing some of the right options best for our home. His professionalism, knowledge, honesty and work ethics are much respected and appreciated.
Paula Pitts
04/21/2021
Amie Walters and her team made the buying experience at The Woodlands easy, fun and exciting all at the same time! We are buying our second NV home after 22 years in our first one and we couldn’t be more excited. After working with Amie, we are sure we have what it takes to be a new Woodlander!
rishn
04/11/2021
Kudos to three stars Anthony, David and Justin.Anthony and David call me regularly to check how everything is going and give me updates about the construction of my home.Justin email's us the pics of the home and gives constant updates every week about the construction of home.I have never seen such sincere and dedicated people still taking care of you after the sale is completed.David gave us lot of valuable suggestions on upgrades.I would recommend anyone looking around to buy a home in that area please stop by NV homes the best developer in the area.
K Anderson
04/06/2021
Excellent and 5 Stars service – Ben and Anthony Papadopoulos Where to start? Just moved in my brand-new house in the stone barn community in Urbana MD – It all started with a kind and very professional service of Anthony who is very responsive to calls, emails and questions, easy to work with. who helped in the choices and walked us in the selection of our lot. Anthony is highly recommended if you need a very detailed oriented service on you new home. He even recommended some nice shirt from Nordstrom store and looked for the ongoing sales for me as I was standing in the model home – The process went by with ease and they kept us informed and updated as the house was being built- As a realtor myself, this House purchase that’s not my first but was perfect 10. Anthony was there even after the purchase and checked while on leave at the office. Well don’t also forget Justin (Project/construction Manager) on his exactitude of service and very knowledge. You can tell as you read the excitement of working with that Team – Wish you the best on you experience but you should go for NVHomes – Ask for Anthony –
Anand Pogala
03/28/2021
We recently booked our hour in NVR homes at Malvern crossing and want share our experience . The builder was thorough and prompt in meeting deadlines with right communication . Also the on-site agent, Jeannie Concannon, is undoubtedly the best ! She patiently walk though the various components which was really helpful for new home buyers & extended beyond business hours to help customers. Highly recommended.
Robert Spengler
03/15/2021
The home building/design/purchase process at Marsh Farm Estates so far has been exceptional! Lindsay provides impeccable customer service and communication, along with valuable advice. Marsh Farm Estates in Lewes, DE is a beautiful gem close to a variety of attractions and natural features. Exceptional value and high quality are inherent in this community. Update: Our home is under construction! Eric and Jesse have been phenomenal regarding regular updates, pictures, and feedback. Customer service and attention to quality details are what they do!!!
Filipa D.
03/12/2021
Ben, Anthony and Justin were amazing!! Having built a home before we were very apprehensive but they made the entire experience effortless. The pictures and emails they sent every step of the way really helped in easing fears and answering questions. Anthony's enthusiasm and overall friendliness was authentic and Ben's calm demeanor and responsiveness no matter the time of day or question asked really were a breath of fresh air. Most of all this builder was very transparent which our other builder was NOT. I would definitely build with this team again and recommend them to family and friends.
Todd Way
03/12/2021
We just finished putting together the configuration of our new NV home at Malvern Crossing and can't be more excited. The on-site agent, Jeannie Concannon, is fantastic! She guided us through the process, noting key items and talked us through various alternatives to arrive at what will be the perfect home for us. Highly recommended.
Amit Viraktamath
03/10/2021
We have our home built by NV Homes at Stone Barn. As first time home buyer we were unaware of so many details. David Katzker handled the sales portion of the deal. He was professional, responsive and friendly. Not just he made our home buying experience smooth but enjoyable and informative with small details that helped us a great deal. Another shout out to Justin Thompson (project manager). We are eagerly waiting for the pictures he send us every week without a miss. Though the deal is closed, it is pleasing to see that David and Justin have never missed an opportunity to stay in touch with regular updates on the home front. Thank you gentlemen!
Luis Villela
03/10/2021
When I was looking for a new home, I worked with David at NVHomes and had a great experience. He helped make the entire process much easier. Couldn't recommend enough if you're looking for a new home. Ask for David. You will be very happy that you did, as I am.
Michelle
03/01/2021
We made our NV home purchase in 2020. David Katzker is our sales agent. This is not the first time we purchased a new home, but David is the best agent. He is knowledgeable, professional, and genuine. He is not the type of agent who only wants to make a sale. He has a passion for his career and cares about his clients. He provided us very constructive suggestions and helped us to make the best decision throughout the entire process. Justin Thompson is our project manager. He is a super friendly and responsible guy. Whenever we have questions, Justin always replies promptly and addresses any concerns that we have. We are super happy we purchased the NV home at Urbana. We love the community and NV home has the best design and floor plan in the area. We can't wait to move in April
Kellie Parranto
02/28/2021
We have been very happy with our experience with Marsh Farms so far. Jesse has been incredibly helpful and easy to reach with questions since the very beginning. He is obviously very organized and has been able to answer all of the many questions I have asked about the details of the house, the neighborhood, and the process - often within minutes of sending him an email. We shopped around a lot both with other builders and with pre-built homes, and Marsh Farms just offers the best value. The houses are all beautiful and the clubhouse is amazing. We are so excited to get into our new home!
Pete Conto
02/26/2021
We worked with Ben who is no longer at this community but he was fantastic. We then had the privilege working with Justin and his team who built our house and Justin was incredible. We moved in 2 months ago and Justin continues to take care of us which is greatly appreciated. You are in very good hands if Justin is your PM.
Jonathan Mellonas
02/25/2021
I was very pleased with David Katzker and Justin Thompson during the buying and construction of my new NV Home. Justin emails you weekly with pictures and updates. They were both professional and friendly to work with. I would feel confident recommending them.
Matthew Quering
02/25/2021
David and the team have been great to work with. Construction on our new home begins next week - we just had our pre-construction meeting yesterday. Justin was very thorough during this meeting as he detailed the full plan for the build. Prior to that, David was extremely helpful and responsive as we made our selections and provided guidance during the sales process. Anthony was also great to work with as we chose our elevation. About a 3-month build-time from here. Look forward to the next steps in the process.
Brandon Osefoh
02/25/2021
Getting a new construction is a big move. From the building company, to location and price. NV Homes makes buying a new construction easy. They'll help you build the home of your dream and give great incentives to use their Mortgage Financial services. I've seen other post reduce rating due to prices. If you are buying a home in Northern VA, home prices will always be expensive. With NV Homes, you at least get to build your expensive house the way you want it.
D G
02/24/2021
As a recent home buyer of NVHomes at the Villages of Stonebarn, I can say that David & his team made our house hunting and purchasing experience smooth and seamless. David & Justin helped our family navigate through the complicated new home buying experience, patiently answering every single question we fronted and always happy and eager to support our needs.
Milind Ubhayakar
02/24/2021
The entire process of working with NVHomes at Stone Barn has been a smooth experience. The sales and the project teams are extremely professional, responsive and have an attention to detail that is refreshing. David Katzker, Anthony Papadopulos and Justin Thompson make an excellent team!
G. Zhuang
02/24/2021
Our main contact at NV Home is Mr. David Katzker. He is nice, professional and very knowledgeable. Even after we signed the contract, he continues to provide exceptional customer service. When we were overwhelmed by all the upgrade options, he did not push us towards expensive upgrades. Instead he provided informative and smart advice based on his long experiences in residency real estate and my family’s particular circumstances. Our house is now under construction. David and Justin Thompson (from the construction team) email us weekly to update us on the progress and share photos of the construction site. I would recommend David to any friend who would like to move to Urbana.
Binu Arun
02/24/2021
Recently bought a home from NV homes at Urbana Stone Barn, We love it!! The sales process with NV was smooth and ease. We loved our experience with David, who helped us through the entire process. David was extremely helpful for us as we chose our homesite also helping us clearing all our questions regarding the design selection and all.
Raymond Lee
02/24/2021
We are having our new home built by NV Homes at Villages of Urbana at Stone Barn and we couldn't be happier. We've been working with David (Sales Team) and Justin (Project/construction Manager) through out our transaction. David has been incredible. His guidance (invaluable) and caring for the customer really shows and is appreciated. Even though the sales portion of the transaction is done, David still calls/emails to check in. Justin the construction manager is great as well. Every week he sends an update with pictures of our future home (I've never heard of this being done with any other team). I've been a Realtor/Secondary Housing Market sales person since 2002. The team at NV Homes at Villages of Urbana at Stone Barn truly is the best!
Jean Goodacre
02/19/2021
We were looking to downsize and had been contemplating the Woodlands since they opened. When we were ready to make a change, Amie navigated us through the entire process and has been helping us fine tune the selection details to get our new home just the way we want it. So far the process has been smooth. We look forward to the weekly progress video clips sent to us by Erik our construction manager and appreciate his quick response to our questions. So far so good. Can’t wait to move in to our retirement home in a couple months!
David Lunasco
02/12/2021
Very nice building. Their community room is gorgeous and the courtyard is very well maintained. I didn't get into a unit, so no idea what the units look like on the inside, but it's quiet and serene. The front desk staff is also extremely helpful and friendly.
Nancy Shuster
02/07/2021
When making the decision to move to Delaware, we did research to find a community that would meet our needs. We feel fortunate to find Marsh Farm Estates after looking at many communities over the past 2 years. When I initially contacted Jesse to inquire, he took the time to carefully listen to what we were looking for in a community and home. He provides comprehensive information and functions as a consultant in the decision-making process. We can’t thank him enough for his hard work, dedication and time he is spending assisting in the home buying process. He is organized, attends to detail, and his timely responsiveness is reassuring to us. We love the house we chose. The Marsh Farm Estates community is perfect in size and close to the numerous resources and beautiful surrounding area. We are very excited to become part of the Marsh Farms Estates community.
Bob Derby
02/07/2021
We first met Jesse at the NV Estuary location in Frankford, DE. While we weren’t quite ready to make the move at the time, Jesse’s professionalism and assistance was very valuable in providing answers to our questions. Fast forward a few years; after initially working with Lindsay who also had the same professionalism and willingness to help, we were thrilled to reconnect with Jesse at Marsh Farms. To date our experience has been nothing but positive. From Jesse answering all our questions in the planning process of our home, the weekly updates from Eric on the building of our home, to working with Nick on the financing portion of our home. Everyone has gone above and beyond to provide assistance. We could not be more pleased with our decision to purchase a NV home at Marsh Farms.
Sue Kelly
02/04/2021
My experience in acquiring this condo was nothing but pleasant and informative. Very flexible personnel, showing me any of the various facets of The Bexley - in general (public areas) and in particular to my condo (living and parking space) whenever I wished to see it. Very easy to deal with. The product sells itself but Suzanne and her team are extremely knowledgeable and encouraging.
nv house
01/25/2021
We had awesome experience with NV Homes especially with the sales team Anthony Papadopoulos , David Katzker .The experience has been wonderful.They were very patient and kind.The team is a very professional team.Kudos to David and Anthony for answering N number of questions and helped us purchase our 1st home.They deserve more than 5 stars.They are best assets to NV homes.
Mark Smith
12/23/2020
Honestly, this was an amazing experience. The team was incredibly friendly and professional. If someone didn't know the answer to a question (which was rare) they knew where to find it. Their turn around time on getting information to us was either that evening after we've met or the very next day. We got constant updates on how things were coming along. This team made sure that their clients were happy and that all their needs were met. Very Impressive!
Peter Kopperman
12/07/2020
When my wife and I began searching for a beach home in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, we assumed we would be buying a small cottage that would need significant remodeling to bring it to 2020 standards. We lost several homes on which we wrote contracts as the sales prices were bid well beyond market value. We were pleasantly surprised to find that quality homebuilder NV Homes was opening a community in Rehoboth Beach, and that offered us a selection of models in our price range and we would be living in a brand new home! The sales team of Natalia and Matt are incredibly professional, and though we may be 100 miles away as our new home is being built, they are truly accessible and responsive. They want to ensure the buyer is making the decision that is best for the buyer - not for themselves as sales professionals or the homebuilder. Jesse, our construction project manager, is great with providing us regular status reports and photos of construction progress. We look forward to moving into our new home in Spring 2021!
Erick Cooper
11/20/2020
This was our first home buying experience in almost 20 years, and NV Homes made it an incredibly enjoyable experience. Very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Everyone involved, from Julie Frick, our sales representative, to the subcontractors. Can't wait to move it!!
Maria Cooper
11/19/2020
My husband and I had the best experience in choosing our new townhome with NVHomes at Landsdale. Julie and team were extremely helpful, friendly, and quick to answer any questions we had. Their offerings are beautiful, and we really felt the difference when we walked in the door!
Allyson Fairbanks
10/29/2020
My fiancé and I had a wonderful experience touring the NV townhomes at Landsdale. We went in "just to look" and came out purchasing a home! Our sales representative, Julie Frick, was exceptional and answered all of our questions. Julie made us feel like we were at home and guided us through the home buying process. We could not have asked for a better first time homebuying experience.
Homa Rostami
10/28/2020
We just visited the model homes and ordered a plan to be built. The NVHomes Rep Mr. Phillip Park was very kind, professional, responsive, and on time. I think he needs to receive a reward for the service he gives to customers. Buying a home is an experience that happens just a few times in everyone's lifetime and Mr. Park made ours one of the best.
Ben Burns
10/18/2020
First time home buyer here. ...And I'd use the same group of people next time around if I could. We have worked primarily with Ben and Patty -- both have been awesome resources. Ben quickly and happily answered about 1,000 questions before and after we signed the dotted line. He has been super responsive and easy to work with throughout. Great dude. Patty has been a gem along the way too. We’re moving from CO to MD, but it feels like we live down the street because she's sent so many pictures/updates. I would request her as PM every time. The whole team has made this process much easier than I ever expected. If you're looking for a new home, I highly recommend you give this team a shout!
LORENZO YORK
10/16/2020
Jackie Gunter is simply the best! We started out 6 weeks ago looking to downsize and choose a retirement home. We visited the Woodlands first and after 6 weeks, gained first hand knowledge that there is nothing comparable in quality build, value and geographic proximity. We purchased three days ago and look forward to a March-April move in date. Awesome homes and the amenities are over the top!
stella chukwueme
10/11/2020
Quality homes, and my experience with NV Homes has been awesome! Sales reps Anthony papadopoulos and Joseph Radolec (Jay) are the best! Patient and professional are the words. My home will be ready in January, and sales rep Jay has made the process seamless, thus far.
stella chukwueme
10/11/2020
Quality homes, and my experience with NV Homes has been awesome! Sales reps Anthony papadopoulos and Joseph Radolec (Jay) are the best! Patient and professional are the words. My home will be ready in January, and sales rep Jay has made the process seamless, thus far.
stella chukwueme
10/11/2020
Quality homes, and my experience with NV Homes has been awesome! Sales reps Anthony papadopoulos and Joseph Radolec (Jay) are the best! Patient and professional are the words. My home will be ready in January, and sales rep Jay has made the process seamless, thus far.
Anthony Kelly
09/18/2020
NV Homes condo townhouse development. Nicely built four story townhouses divided into two condos - lower two floors and upper two floors, both with a street level garage. NV build quality, nicely finished.
S Pampillonia
09/16/2020
By far the classiest and most stylish 55+ active living community we’ve EVER seen! Jackie Gunter in sales and marketing was awesome! So helpful, so friendly! It only took us two days to decide we needed to purchase here! And shortly after that, we convinced my brother and sister-in-law to live here as well! This looks like a phenomenal community! Can’t wait to move in!
Isabela Quintero
09/11/2020
Thanks to Ben and his entire team for guiding us and helping us with the purchase of our first home. The experience has been wonderful. Ben, Antonio, and Patty have made our process nice and easy. Thank you so much for everything!
Sas Ros
09/11/2020
We are very happy with the decision we made to purchase our first home with NV Homes. Antonio managed to make us fall in love with the project with his kindness and charisma. Ben has always been willing to answer our questions and it has been wonderful to work with him. Patty the PM keeps us up to date with every update in the construction process, her charisma and professionalism is to be admired. We are very grateful for the help You all have given us in this amazing process.
SUMNER LEVINE
09/02/2020
We signed the documents for the purchase of an NV home at Turf Valley in Ellicott City in MD last week. It will be completed within 6 to 8 weeks. The home is far more than we ever expected. The excitement is overwhelming for my Wife and myself. I am a former Home Builder so I believe that I know what to look for. We love the way the amenities are selected. They Are exactly what we would have chosen. Your design team knows exactly what Buyer’s are looking for. Brigette Hyde is our salesperson with many years of experience. She was not pushy and knew just how to present the area, amenities and home. After the initial look we were sold and returned with a deposit 2 days later. After seeing your homes we had no desire to look anywhere else. Your sales numbers tell the whole story as to what a magnificent product you offer. My Wife and I have never been so excited. We talk about it constantly and cannot wait for move in. Thank you for reaching out to me. Sonny
Charl Berning
09/01/2020
I'm not one to leave reviews BUT.... I just wanted to share my story with anyone who is on the fence like we were when selecting our new home. Very overwhelming and scary not knowing if you are making the right choice with buying a new home and words cannot do justice for how happy we are we chose NV. We are in the process of building with NV (2 months in) and just so thoroughly impressed with the level of service and quality to date that i couldn't not leave this review. Ben has been incredible from the very beginning without exception. ALWAYS managed to satisfy every demand we tasked him with. ALWAYS patient and professional with every interaction no matter how long a list of questions we threw at him. For answering calls and emails even on his days off just so that we did not have to wait an extra day for the response. The little things you just will not find anywhere else. Antonios (aka Anthony) is the man with a plan!! Anthony, bravo for making us feel like distant relatives. Your charisma, passion and charm are second to none and really made our Design appointments memorable and fun. Thank you my friend! Patricia (aka Patty the world’s best PM) - Not enough good things to say about how incredible she has been to us. The constant updates, pictures and always making time for us with a smile on her face. She has been a wealth of knowledge and a fantastic resource every step of the way. We have peace of mind and utmost confidence knowing we are in her hands. I just cannot say enough about how fun this has been to date. No words can justify how happy we are to date. Ben, Anthony, and Patty have become family, and while you cannot always choose your family, this is one we could. I hope this helps anyone considering deciding on if to go with the team in Stone Barn as you will not regret it! Thank you all SO much for the hard work to date. You guys are the best at what you do and it shows! NV Homes is lucky to have you and hope you know how much we appreciate you.
Natalia Umana
08/31/2020
Just bought a home from NV Homes at Urbana Stone Barn. Gotta say I am impressed with how smooth the process was, considering it’s our first home. Ben is very helpful and responsive to all our concerns and questions and has been since the beginning. His team is very knowledgeable and we can’t imagine having gone through this process with another builder or another team of professionals. We are very grateful with this team for helping us throughout the entire process. Highly recommend NV Homes at Urbana Stone Barn. The area is beautiful, schools are A schools, access to parks, shopping plazas and overall a gorgeous community.
Victor Godoy
08/30/2020
Our family recently signed a contract to purchase a new home in this community. We’ve worked with Ben C. throughout the process and truly can’t say enough great things about him and his team. From sales to project management it is evident this team takes great pride in their work and is always available to address all questions and concerns throughout the way. This is easily one of the biggest decisions we’ve made as a family; we are thankful for all the NV Homes team has done to make it a seamless process. Looking forward to taking delivery of our new home soon!
CaroJunior1
08/17/2020
After retiring from the USMC, my wife and I decided to purchase our home in Herndon near the Reston Town Center, upcoming Herndon Metro stop, and many other nearby amenities. Our experience from meeting with the sales team to meeting contractors after our first 30 days has been phenomenal. The sales team are extra professional and super helpful throughout the entire process -- even leaving a gift for my wife at the residence when we arrived to our residence on the first day. We LOVE our new home. From the amazing attention to detail in the interior of our home to the wonderful landscaping surrounding our new development -- what's not to love!. While the neighborhood is still under construction and much is still to be done -- NV Homes is doing a good job of balancing the lives of the folks that live here now while putting together a neighborhood that is sure to be the envy of many in the area! Thank you NV Homes!
Tony Roque
05/29/2020
Lisa Sloan was Amazing. She had an answer to all of our questions and concerns about what the community will look like and about the moving forward process and scheduling. I would recommend this community to all my clients. Not only that NV delivers an exceptional product. But, they are represented by the best. Thank you lisa can't wait to bring more clients.
April Knight-Gack
05/26/2020
We were looking for months and did not decide quickly on a home location. We narrowed our choice down to three beautiful neighborhoods and ultimately decided on The Estuary. It felt most like a community with resort style amenities, without the weekly rentals. The sales representative, Kathy and our future neighbors were very welcoming. The atmosphere of the neighborhood feels active and friendly. The setting is peaceful and tranquil. The Assawoman Nature Preserve Is a mile from the neighborhood with Bethany, Fenwick and Ocean City being a few miles away to enjoy a day at the beach. If you enjoy friendly communities, the beach life as well as the quiet of nature this is the place for you.
April Knight-Gack
05/26/2020
We were looking for months and did not decide quickly on a home location. We narrowed our choice down to three beautiful neighborhoods and ultimately decided on The Estuary. It felt most like a community with resort style amenities, without the weekly rentals. The sales representative, Kathy and our future neighbors were very welcoming. The atmosphere of the neighborhood feels active and friendly. The setting is peaceful and tranquil. The Assawoman Nature Preserve Is a mile from the neighborhood with Bethany, Fenwick and Ocean City being a few miles away to enjoy a day at the beach. If you enjoy friendly communities, the beach life as well as the quiet of nature this is the place for you.
Michelle Pulaski
05/24/2020
These homes are so beautiful. The decor is modern and elegant. NV homes' standard choices are what other builder's offer as upgrades. The layout is open and inviting and the balconies are exquisite with the fireplace setting. What a great experience!
Robert Weintraub
03/30/2020
Kathy Jacobs , our Sales Rep, was very pleasant, efficient and a joy to work with. Andrew Giardina, our Project Manager, was very comprehensive and answered all our questions in a professional manner.
Robert Weintraub
03/30/2020
Kathy Jacobs , our Sales Rep, was very pleasant, efficient and a joy to work with. Andrew Giardina, our Project Manager, was very comprehensive and answered all our questions in a professional manner.
Susan Ohnmacht
02/08/2020
Exploring opportunities for downsizing, I stopped in to The Bexley. The entire team - Owen, Ryan, Lisa, Ben, and Matthew - they are amazing!!! The team is welcoming, experienced, knowledgeable, courteous, and willing to work with you, and committed to meeting your needs. The options are fantastic, and for me, The Bexley is a perfect location to downsize. Close to the metro and close to the mall, which means close to the movies. The immediate area has a master plan for development, and it is going to be fabulous!!! If you are looking for a great condo, check out The Bexley!!!
Prometric Falls Church
01/26/2020
We had already purchased a townhome in Arlington as well as a relative in Merrifield. Owen was very informative in every step of the process of our purchase. We chose the Bexley due to location and the size of the unit since we are downsizing from our family home. I am excited with our moving into the unit later this year.
Seth Chen
01/23/2020
I chose The Bexley because it was walking distance to the metro, being close to where I work, as well as being new (picking the interior design plans . Working with NVHomes has been a fantastic experience of warm and informative discussions. They were able to answer all of my questions as well as walk me through the entire process very smoothly, would recommend to check the place out!
Jennifer Powers
01/11/2020
We’ve been in our home a little over the year - and the community is the perfect beach escape! We love our home. We have the most wonderful neighbors. And it’s within a stones throw from several amazing beaches and beach towns - plenty to see and explore! Kyles been a great asset to us as we’ve been growing!
Laurie bowen
01/07/2020
We are coming up on 1 year in our new home and we love it! All issues were immediately addressed and resolved. We love the layout of our home (so nice to have a huge basement in a beach community); we also love the location, the neighbors, the low taxes (we're from NY) and are looking forward to utilizing the clubhouse...it's beautiful!
Neil Schuldenfrei
01/07/2020
We were among the earliest buyers. There were some teething pains, like with any community, but things are definitely coming together now. This already seems like a pretty close-knit community - lots of socializing and plenty of people helping each other out with cat sitting, taking in packages, etc. Love the HUGE basement in our house, with its high ceilings. That was a big selling point for me. And NV has been very responsive in taking care of issues at the 1-year mark for our house (nothing major). As for the layout of the community - the property manager said we have more open space per house than any other local NV community. Nice!
Thomas Dunn
01/07/2020
Has been a great experience to work with Kyle and Eric. We love the area and in particular Marsh Farm Estates. Perfect size community with close proximity to all that DelMarVa and Lewes/Rehoboth has to offer. Looking forward to moving into our new home.
LJuca Belsito
11/29/2019
We were imeediately struck by the one level, bright open floor plan. we are looking to downsize and find our forever home for retirement. The staff we met from day one were very informative, and accomodating.
Mark Vilandry (Kramdv)
10/26/2019
We are coming up on one year here in Lewes and could not have picked a better spot thanks to NHHomes at Marsh Farm Estates. The grand opening of our club house it’s fantastic! Looking forward to pool season next year. If looking to move close to the beach and tax free shopping reach out to Kyle who is a fantastic young man who will bend backwards to make sure you are happy with your new home here. Lastly, being a new neighborhood we already have an amazing sense of community! Game night anyone?
Anthony Cockrell
09/26/2019
NV is a premier builder in Oak Creek. They changed the housing game by including all those add-ons that other builders nickle amd dime you for. So add a premier builder to a gated community, then it becomes your own little slice of heaven hidden behind a gate.
Anthony Cockrell
09/26/2019
NV is a premier builder in Oak Creek. They changed the housing game by including all those add-ons that other builders nickle amd dime you for. So add a premier builder to a gated community, then it becomes your own little slice of heaven hidden behind a gate.
Anthony Cockrell
09/26/2019
NV is a premier builder in Oak Creek. They changed the housing game by including all those add-ons that other builders nickle amd dime you for. So add a premier builder to a gated community, then it becomes your own little slice of heaven hidden behind a gate.
George Bennitt III
06/03/2019
We recently purchased a home here. It was a very pleasant and professional performance. The relationship from the sales associate Jesse to Andrew, the construction manager, was smooth and thorough. They always answered our many questions and requests. Their suggestions were invaluable. Especially the lot Jesse recommended, and Andrew was able to fit the footprint to the site. Could not be happier in this very friendly community.
George Bennitt III
06/03/2019
We recently purchased a home here. It was a very pleasant and professional performance. The relationship from the sales associate Jesse to Andrew, the construction manager, was smooth and thorough. They always answered our many questions and requests. Their suggestions were invaluable. Especially the lot Jesse recommended, and Andrew was able to fit the footprint to the site. Could not be happier in this very friendly community.
Josh G
05/29/2019
Beautiful new townhomes, we loved how most of the stuff inside the home is already include in the house. My wife did minor upgrades, but no need to! House is perfect! It is always good to have a good salesman, i would 100% recommend Ben! From the conversation we had with ben, we knew we wanted our first new home to be from NV! He wasn't pushy and understood our needs. He accommodated us and made the buying process easy. Only issue we had was with the loan officer at NVR. That was the only down fall! But Ben always had plan B and always kept me updated! Ben was also very patient with me and my wife and always available to talk to any given time. See Ben for your new NV home!
Jagadeesh Meesala
05/25/2019
Really a fantastic experience through out. Was nervous with buying experience as this is our first time buying. Brigitte really made our experience smooth and remarkable. I would strongly recommend NV homes.
Lester Spencer
05/10/2019
My wife and I had spent a week in DE last year visiting all of the communities. The Estuary was exactly the community we were looking for - great amenities and great location. This is our third house we had built and the most enjoyable. Jesse and Andrew were great people to work with. We have been very happy with our new home!
Lester Spencer
05/10/2019
My wife and I had spent a week in DE last year visiting all of the communities. The Estuary was exactly the community we were looking for - great amenities and great location. This is our third house we had built and the most enjoyable. Jesse and Andrew were great people to work with. We have been very happy with our new home!
Tonya Natoli
05/01/2019
We absolutely love our NV home! My husband and I searched for our perfect retirement home for a long time. We looked at many developments from Lewes down to Fenwick. But, when we found the Estuary, we were immediately sold. It had everything we were looking for and more. The Estuary is in a great location, between Bethany and Fenwick, surrounded by woods with beautiful private and wooded lots. We purchased the Seabrook floor plan, which had everything we wanted in our home. When you walk through the doors of the clubhouse, and see the large social gathering area, workout rooms, pools with a huge deck area, fire pit, and more, you will want to live at the Estuary. We've had many friends and family visit, and they can't get over all the amenities we have at the Estuary...you will never be bored. I always say, "my husband is the poster boy for the Estuary, because he loves the Estuary and is always trying to get our friends to move here". We have many wonderful neighbors and everyone is so nice and friendly. This is our 4th house we've had built, and is by far the best overall experience. Jesse, Andrew and Meredith were awesome to work with and made building our home seamless. We thought it would be stressful because we lived 2.5. hours away and wouldn't be able to see the progress on a regular basis, but we were always kept informed about the progress of our home and we would also receive pictures at every stage. The NV team is more than a builder, they have become our lifelong friends. We would highly recommend NV to anyone interested in building a home.
Tonya Natoli
05/01/2019
We absolutely love our NV home! My husband and I searched for our perfect retirement home for a long time. We looked at many developments from Lewes down to Fenwick. But, when we found the Estuary, we were immediately sold. It had everything we were looking for and more. The Estuary is in a great location, between Bethany and Fenwick, surrounded by woods with beautiful private and wooded lots. We purchased the Seabrook floor plan, which had everything we wanted in our home. When you walk through the doors of the clubhouse, and see the large social gathering area, workout rooms, pools with a huge deck area, fire pit, and more, you will want to live at the Estuary. We've had many friends and family visit, and they can't get over all the amenities we have at the Estuary...you will never be bored. I always say, "my husband is the poster boy for the Estuary, because he loves the Estuary and is always trying to get our friends to move here". We have many wonderful neighbors and everyone is so nice and friendly. This is our 4th house we've had built, and is by far the best overall experience. Jesse, Andrew and Meredith were awesome to work with and made building our home seamless. We thought it would be stressful because we lived 2.5. hours away and wouldn't be able to see the progress on a regular basis, but we were always kept informed about the progress of our home and we would also receive pictures at every stage. The NV team is more than a builder, they have become our lifelong friends. We would highly recommend NV to anyone interested in building a home.
Austin Acocella
04/20/2019
My wife and I are so excited to be moving to our new NV Home at The Estuary this week. After many months of searching and research we chose the development because we loved the setting near woods, a bay and the ocean. However, what really impressed us about NV Homes at The Estuary was the TLC we received from sales rep Jesse and project manager Andrew. I thought building a new home when we lived 3 hours away would be very difficult, but Jesse and Andrew made it a joy. Plus our house was finished early, so we were able to move up our settlement date. Thank you Jesse and Andrew for giving us our dream home near the ocean.
Austin Acocella
04/20/2019
My wife and I are so excited to be moving to our new NV Home at The Estuary this week. After many months of searching and research we chose the development because we loved the setting near woods, a bay and the ocean. However, what really impressed us about NV Homes at The Estuary was the TLC we received from sales rep Jesse and project manager Andrew. I thought building a new home when we lived 3 hours away would be very difficult, but Jesse and Andrew made it a joy. Plus our house was finished early, so we were able to move up our settlement date. Thank you Jesse and Andrew for giving us our dream home near the ocean.
3138302
04/11/2019
We settled in March, 2019 and could not have been happier with the entire buying and building process. ALL of the NV Homes representatives (Jesse, Susan, Andrew, Michelle, just to name a few) have been incredible. They have all been honest, helpful and have gone above and beyond for us (and many other homeowners that we have met said the same thing). Our home (a Seabrook model) is beautiful and the neighborhood is awesome! We love The Estuary! Our neighbors are great! Everyone we have met here is so friendly and welcoming. We went to our first happy hour at the clubhouse about 6 weeks ago and we weren't sure if it would be easy to meet and talk with others attending the event. Well, to our great surprise we were met with open arms by the other neighbors that attended the event. We have attended many other events at the community center and have started building great relationships with other people in the neighborhood. The community center is top notch and beautifully decorated. They have so many events there that provide opportunities to meet other neighbors and begin making new friendships. The fitness center is unreal, very similar to any local gym but quieter and cleaner! The neighborhood is very quiet, safe and peaceful. Our neighborhood backs up the the Assawoman Wildlife Preserve and the Assawoman Bay which means we have a lot of local wildlife roaming through parts of the neighborhood. Nothing like sitting in your screened-in back porch and seeing deer walk through your backyard or looking in the sky and seeing an eagle soar above. Crabbing, kayaking, paddle boarding are all available at Assawoman Bay. We also love walking through the numerous walking trails in the wooded areas of the neighborhood. Our neighborhood lake also has catch and release fishing and kayaking. I could go on and on but if you're looking to move to the beach you really owe it to yourself to check out The Estuary.
3138302
04/11/2019
We settled in March, 2019 and could not have been happier with the entire buying and building process. ALL of the NV Homes representatives (Jesse, Susan, Andrew, Michelle, just to name a few) have been incredible. They have all been honest, helpful and have gone above and beyond for us (and many other homeowners that we have met said the same thing). Our home (a Seabrook model) is beautiful and the neighborhood is awesome! We love The Estuary! Our neighbors are great! Everyone we have met here is so friendly and welcoming. We went to our first happy hour at the clubhouse about 6 weeks ago and we weren't sure if it would be easy to meet and talk with others attending the event. Well, to our great surprise we were met with open arms by the other neighbors that attended the event. We have attended many other events at the community center and have started building great relationships with other people in the neighborhood. The community center is top notch and beautifully decorated. They have so many events there that provide opportunities to meet other neighbors and begin making new friendships. The fitness center is unreal, very similar to any local gym but quieter and cleaner! The neighborhood is very quiet, safe and peaceful. Our neighborhood backs up the the Assawoman Wildlife Preserve and the Assawoman Bay which means we have a lot of local wildlife roaming through parts of the neighborhood. Nothing like sitting in your screened-in back porch and seeing deer walk through your backyard or looking in the sky and seeing an eagle soar above. Crabbing, kayaking, paddle boarding are all available at Assawoman Bay. We also love walking through the numerous walking trails in the wooded areas of the neighborhood. Our neighborhood lake also has catch and release fishing and kayaking. I could go on and on but if you're looking to move to the beach you really owe it to yourself to check out The Estuary.
Vicki Barnard
04/11/2019
We are absolutely happy with our decision to purchase a home here @ The Estuary. These homes are built well and have great floor plans. We just recently settled and meeting many great neighbors. Everyone is so friendly. Our Community Center is always scheduling events for the community, which is so fun and a great opportunity to meet people. Our community is nice and quiet. If you are looking for a great place to live, you must stop by and see Jesse at the model office. He is awesome!
Vicki Barnard
04/11/2019
We are absolutely happy with our decision to purchase a home here @ The Estuary. These homes are built well and have great floor plans. We just recently settled and meeting many great neighbors. Everyone is so friendly. Our Community Center is always scheduling events for the community, which is so fun and a great opportunity to meet people. Our community is nice and quiet. If you are looking for a great place to live, you must stop by and see Jesse at the model office. He is awesome!
MaryAnne Capets
04/10/2019
My husband and I made the best decision by purchasing our home in The Estuary, Frankford, DE. Our neighbors have become an extension of the family. We walk our dogs around the many sidewalks and nature trails in the community as well as kayak in the close by Assawoman Bay. The clubhouse is a lovely area to gather with friends to play, watch a sports event and just have fun. It has a gym that is equipped with several kinds of exercise equipment. I particularly enjoy the virtual classes which are available for those who enjoy a structured workout or spinning class. However the pool and the pool deck are the most family friendly I’ve seen in the area.
MaryAnne Capets
04/10/2019
My husband and I made the best decision by purchasing our home in The Estuary, Frankford, DE. Our neighbors have become an extension of the family. We walk our dogs around the many sidewalks and nature trails in the community as well as kayak in the close by Assawoman Bay. The clubhouse is a lovely area to gather with friends to play, watch a sports event and just have fun. It has a gym that is equipped with several kinds of exercise equipment. I particularly enjoy the virtual classes which are available for those who enjoy a structured workout or spinning class. However the pool and the pool deck are the most family friendly I’ve seen in the area.
Robert R
04/09/2019
Our new home is almost complete, we can't wait to move in and participate in our new community with our new neighbors. So glad we picked NVHomes and the Estuary. Our sales person and project manager have been great from the start, addressed all our concerns and have made the process very easy. NV in the Estuary is the way to go!
Robert R
04/09/2019
Our new home is almost complete, we can't wait to move in and participate in our new community with our new neighbors. So glad we picked NVHomes and the Estuary. Our sales person and project manager have been great from the start, addressed all our concerns and have made the process very easy. NV in the Estuary is the way to go!
Valerie Devincent
04/08/2019
My husband and I purchased an NV home (An Ocean Breeze) June of 2018 in the community The Estuary. We absolutely love it here! It is one of the few communities that has a natural vibe in this area. There are plenty of walking paths, a beautiful pool and a gym to keep in shape. The neighbors have become friends, there’s always a fun community event to attend and it just feels like we’re home! We are close to Assawoman State Park, shopping and fantastic restaurants. The community is conveniently located between Bethany Beach and Fenwick Island. We literally feel like we hit the lottery with this purchase! Love it here!!
Valerie Devincent
04/08/2019
My husband and I purchased an NV home (An Ocean Breeze) June of 2018 in the community The Estuary. We absolutely love it here! It is one of the few communities that has a natural vibe in this area. There are plenty of walking paths, a beautiful pool and a gym to keep in shape. The neighbors have become friends, there’s always a fun community event to attend and it just feels like we’re home! We are close to Assawoman State Park, shopping and fantastic restaurants. The community is conveniently located between Bethany Beach and Fenwick Island. We literally feel like we hit the lottery with this purchase! Love it here!!
Jim Filipidis
04/08/2019
Best decision EVER!!! We visited many of the communities which are popping up in the area, and by far The Estuary instantly felt like home. Loaded with amenities and wonderful people this neighborhood is truly a slice of paradise. Working with the people at NV homes has made the process of building a home an absolute joy. We look forward to meeting many more people as the community continues to grow.
Jim Filipidis
04/08/2019
Best decision EVER!!! We visited many of the communities which are popping up in the area, and by far The Estuary instantly felt like home. Loaded with amenities and wonderful people this neighborhood is truly a slice of paradise. Working with the people at NV homes has made the process of building a home an absolute joy. We look forward to meeting many more people as the community continues to grow.
Tamara Wiseman
04/03/2019
We could not be happier with our recent experience at Marsh Farm Estates We are so thankful our realtor found this property for us. Kyle Hagan was wonderful to work with. He truly listened to what we wanted and worked diligently to ensure we were 100 percent satisfied. The quality of the homes is exceptional with an emphasis on amazing details throughout the home. We are truly pleased with our purchase and the level of customer service we received throughout the decision making process We cant wait to move in!
John Welcome
12/07/2018
Great floor plans, much to love about the community, with low hoa fees that even include your grass being cut, also top shelf clubhouse and helpful sales staff. As a custom builder and an eye for detail, I immediately noticed the extra detail in these houses. Strongly recommend this builder and community.
John Welcome
12/07/2018
Great floor plans, much to love about the community, with low hoa fees that even include your grass being cut, also top shelf clubhouse and helpful sales staff. As a custom builder and an eye for detail, I immediately noticed the extra detail in these houses. Strongly recommend this builder and community.